TGleichner

Beans – Chubu

In Family on January 27, 2008 at 12:18 pm

(Originally posted on Ella’s blog)
Hi my little peanut,

What an independent little girl you are! And what a temper! You and your sister haven’t been feeling well lately, and neither have I for that matter. We took you both to the walk-in clinic on Thursday and you both have a double ear infection. The doctor prescribed meds and steroids for you because your cough was worse than Grace’s. But, you certainly don’t like to take it, even the stuff that tastes like bubble gum.

I haven’t been feeling well either. On Monday I actually went to the ER and Tuesday you and Grace went over by Auntie Hailee because I just didn’t have the energy to take care of you. I had a CT scan done on Wednesday and found out that I have Prolonged QT, a cyst on my liver, a dilated bile duct and swollen lymph nodes. My doctor won’t be back until Monday so that is the first chance I will have to talk to him. I am worried – I just don’t want there to be anything seriously wrong. I can’t imagine missing you and your sister grow up and change. My life was so different before I had the both of you and I look back and think “what did I do”. You are both my world and have made me such a better person. I hope you always know how much I love you and how much you mean to me.

You have been my little snuggle bug in bed too! It is fun and cute in the beginning but after awhile I get tired and just wish you would go to sleep. How can I resist the cute little face? And you actually pet and rub on me, two things that I just love. I don’t ask you to, you just do like you know how to relax me and make me feel better.

I love you beans – more than you will ever know!

Mommy

Leave a Reply

