TGleichner

I Heard It Through the Grapevine Challenge

In challenges on April 12, 2008 at 5:23 pm

I found this challenge at Lynne’s Little Corner and it was just too hard to resist.  I receive so many books for review that often times my books sit on the shelf just begging to be read.  I am never sure how to prioritize my books, so joining these challenges seems like the perfect way for me to do this.  I have had many books recommended to me (which is the theme of this challenge) so it was hard to narrow it down to 3.  And, unfortunately, I don’t remember exactly who recommended them…sorry, but I read a lot of blogs and websites, I just know that they all sounded interesting to me.  So the three that I have chosen are:

Heart-Shaped Box by Joe Hill

The Other Boleyn Girl by Philippa Gregory

Things I Want My Daughter to Know by Elizabeth Noble

I do have a little time as this challenge doesn’t start until June 1.  I am so excited – my first true challenge of the year – Thanks Lynne!

  1. Hi – thanks for joining my challenge!

Leave a Reply

