TGleichner

Sombrero Fallout…oh how I love the library!

In Uncategorized on April 12, 2008 at 4:24 pm

So, we went to the library today.  It has been almost a month since we have been there – this is unusual as it is usually 2 times a week.  But we have all been struggling with sickness and just didn’t have the get up and go to get there.  But, I took the girls grocery shopping yesterday, so that freed up today somewhat and we decided to head there.

If I haven’t said it before I will say it now.  This is truly my favorite place in all the world.  I love seeing all the book, the smell, everything about it.  I normally don’t even look at the books they have for sale, not because I don’t want to, but because I am too busy chasing after the rugrats.  But, today I had the chance to look a little.  And, what I found was Sombrero Fallout by Richard Brautigan.  I have personally never read anything by him, but he is one of my mom’s favorites.  And for 50 cents I got a first edition hardcover, so really, even if it is not my cup of tea it was still worth it.  I hope to make time to read it soon – we’ll have to see.

Hope you all are having a great Saturday – stop back tomorrow for the Sunday Salon:)

Leave a Reply

