TGleichner

Soup’s On – A Culinary Reading Challenge

In challenges on April 15, 2008 at 12:12 pm

I swear, Ex Libris must have been reading my mind.  I didn’t get the opportunity to sign up for too many challenges early on in the year – I just wasn’t organized enough with my books to be able to decide which challenges to join so I opted not to join any.  But, I have recently joined the I Heard It Through the Grapevine Challenge which I am very excited about, and also the 48 Hour Book Challenge.  Even though these are two great challenges, there is something this one does that the other two don’t – combine two of my loves, cooking and reading!  Now it is time for me to decide which six cookbooks I am going to use for this challenge – should be easy enough.  I hope some of you will consider doing this as I think it will be great fun…hearing about new cookbooks, and seeing new recipes and how the reader enjoyed them. 

Thanks again for all the support!

Leave a Reply

