TGleichner

Sunday Salon…a new favorite site?

In Pump up Your Book Promotion, sunday salon on April 27, 2008 at 8:05 am

It has been a pretty busy week and I did get 4 reviews written, but they actually have scheduled dates to be posted so you will have to wait for them.  But, they are:

The Pink Forest – May 7

Letters of Love From China – May 8

Behold Your Mother – May 12

West Across the Board – May 14

These books were all provided by Dorothy and Cheryl, the wonderful ladies who run Pump Up Your Book Promotion – if you haven’t visited them, you should really check it out.  It is a great site and offers wonderful services for authors and readers alike:)

But, I did get a chance to visit a site that I only touched on previously, and I have to say this is one that I will be visiting daily (and also subscribed to it).  It is Maw Books and let me tell you, it offers a little bit of everything.  There’s a bookstore, a blog, book lists, book clubs, and many other resources.  Really, if you love books (which you must if you belong to the Sunday Salon) then this is really a site to visit.

Otherwise it has been a kind of stressful week here.  I went to the dentist thinking I was just going to need to have a cavity filled.  But, after 2 hours and the start of a root canal I left in some pain in the mouth and pocketbook.  And, they only STARTED the root canal, I have to go back in a few weeks for them to finish it.  Not a whole lot of fun, but thankfully the dentist if FANTASTIC!

We have a pretty busy day planned and are starting to get ready for a rummage sale so I have to cut this entry short.  I hope you all have a great Sunday and will visit some of you later:)

  1. Thanks for the tip about the site, I’m off to visit now. And you really do have my sympathies about the tooth problem. I’m awaiting surgery in that respect in June and not looking forward to it one bit!

  2. Thanks for stopping by my blog – and giving me the chance to visit yours! I’ll be back, and I hope you’ll do the same.

  3. I’ve got two books I’m reviewing for Pump Up Your Promotion in May. It seems like a great program.

Leave a Reply

