TGleichner

Southern Reading Challenge

In challenges on May 5, 2008 at 11:07 am

These great challenges just keep popping up, and I am having a hard time resisting them (as you can probably tell by now).  This one is only 3 books, but I am still having a hard time picking. 

The rules are easy: 3 Southern Setting books by Southern Authors in 3 months beginning May 15 and ending August 15.  Not too hard, right?

I am still not POSITIVE what my 3 will be.  But, I am thinking they are:

The Girl Who Stopped Swimming by Joshilyn Jackson

Secret Life of Bees by Sue Monk Kidd

and

The Mercy of Thin Air by Ronlyn Domingue

Granted, this could change but I think I will stick with these three.  Interested in signing up?  Visit Maggie Reads for more details.

  1. Wow, I know nothing of The Mercy of Thin Air, and look forward to reading your insights. ;D

  2. Great challenge for me since it’s my favorite subgenre (southern lit.). You have great choices, I haven’t read that Joshilyn Jackson book yet but I enjoyed her others. I could recommend so many great ones but I am sure you will have fun with these. I plan on joining the challenge, my problem is narrowing down my choices.

  3. So, how did you do? Wrap-up is ready here! I’ll be drawing for a free book soon!

Leave a Reply

