TGleichner

How can I love you so much?

In Family on June 4, 2008 at 12:14 pm

(Originally posted on Ella’s blog)
Chubata,

How is it that I love you and your sister more and more every day? As you can guess you have a few new things that you say. Our new favorite is, when asked what a rooster says you respond in your loudest voice “Fuck-a-doodle-doo”! How funny is that? It is hard not to laugh, the other night at Walmart you had Auntie Cari almost peeing her pants because you kept hollering it, how funny!

You are into “going to school” or “work” lately. You are doing it right now as a matter of fact. You put on your backpack and go into the dining room. Sometimes you will draw pictures to give to me or daddy, such a loving little doll.

We have been spending a lot of time outside lately, but today it is rainy and cold. Daddy is still out of work so it is nice to be able to have more time as a family. I feel that we don’t get to do that enough and there are times when I am worried I may not be around to see you guys grow up. I don’t know why, probably just an irrational fear now that I have kids. I just want to make sure you and your sister know that you are everything to me, my reason for getting up in the morning, the reason for the smiles, the joy, the happy tears, all of it. There is nothing like being a mother, and I feel bad for people that never get to experience this wonderful thing:)

I promise to get some pics uploaded soon as you both change so much every day. Just don’t ever forget that you are the light of my life, and you will always be my baby. I love you Beans!

Mommy

Leave a Reply

