TGleichner

Reading Slump

In Uncategorized on July 6, 2008 at 7:42 pm

So, I admit it.  I have been in a reading slump lately.  I think part of it is the fact that my husband was laid off two months ago and we have had the extra time to spend together.  Instead of reading we got to really spend some quality time as a family.

Don’t get me wrong, it isn’t that I haven’t been reading at all.  I just am not reading at a pace that I am accustomed to.  Instead of staying up late to read we have been able to stay up and catch up on movies that we have been waiting to see.  But, that will all come to an end starting tomorrow.  He has gotten a new job in Kaukauna, a town about an hours drive from here.  We will be moving there by the end of August, so that is something else to keep me busy.  We are going to keep our house and rent it out and just rent an apartment there for now.  With gas prices the way they are there is no way we can continue to afford to commute, and to be honest it is time for a change.  I love Manitowoc, it is right on Lake Michigan which is beautiful.  But I have lived here my whole life.  And there is so much to do in the Valley (Appleton, Oshkosh, Green Bay all within 20 minutes of each other) that it will be nice to start over and still be close enough to visit.

So, please make sure to check back often as raffles and reviews will start up again soon.  Thanks to all of you for sticking by me and continuing to visit my blog, I really do appreciate it more than you know.  Take care all!

  1. I have been in a reading slump myself. I’m glad that your husband was able to find another job so quickly, it’s challenging these days. I had no idea that you live in WI. I live in Chicago but am in WI practically every week for work. Tomorrow I will be in Madison. Good luck with the move! I really hope my reading picks up by the fall. We have been so busy doing things outside that by the time I get home I am exhausted, too exhausted to even hold up a book! Take care

Leave a Reply

