TGleichner

Time for another book giveaway

In Uncategorized on August 13, 2008 at 9:15 am

Ok.  It’s a sad day.  No, no one has died, but in our apartment I just don’t have enough room to display all of my books.  So, for the time being I have agreed (rather reluctantly) to pack up the books that I have already read.  These will be stored somewhere in the house for now until I get shelves and things up for them.

It might be a good thing.  Now when I go into my book closet (yes, I have a closet with shelves that I am using to hold my books) I can grab a book randomly and know I haven’t read it before.  And, as long as it isn’t part of a series I will read it.

But, anyway.  This also has made me able to see that I do have duplicates of some books.  I have found two already (and will post about the other tomorrow) and am sure I will find more.  So, here goes:

The book I am raffling of is Dead Time by Stephen White.  It is an Advance Uncopyedited Manuscript and is a large paperback. 

What do you need to do to enter you ask?  There are a few ways to enter, and to gain extra entries as well.

1.  Leave me a comment.  Please include a way to contact you.  This will gain you 1 entry

2.  Blog about it and leave a link to this post.  Again, make sure to tell me where to find this so I can see it – this will gain you 2 entries.

3.  Subscribe to my blog.  Once again, let me know that you have done so.  this will gain you 3 entries.

GOOD LUCK!  I will draw a winner on Monday, August 18th.  Thanks for visiting!

Reblog this post
  1. Good luck with your book reduction/storage. I too love books, and I have to cycle through mine from time to time to determine what needs to be traded off and what can remain in my collection. It’s such a sad day when a book leaves home without you. LOL

    Rebekah

    littleminx at cox dot net

  2. Hi there, can international readers enter? I’m from Malaysia. Anyway, I’ve linked back to this post and subscribed to your blog! 🙂

    josettebooks[at]yahoo[dot]com

    Thanks!

  3. Hello! I completely understand about parting with books! I am glad that you are sharing your extra copy. Please enter me in your drawing for “Dead Time.”
    I really appreciate it. Many thanks, Cindi ( I subscribed to your blog ).

Leave a Reply

