TGleichner

Win Bleachers by John Grisham

In book giveaways, contests on August 25, 2008 at 7:25 am

So, here’s another one of those duplicate books…shame on me, I know.  But, my disorganization is good for all of you because it means a chance for free books.

This is the hardcover version of this book – and this one I have read and loved it.  If you haven’t read it, or don’t know what it’s about, here’s the synopsis:

High school all-American Neely Crenshaw was probably the best quarterback ever to play for the legendary Messina Spartans.  Fifteen years have gone by since those glory days, and Neely has come home to Messina to bury Coach Eddie Rake, the man who molded the Spartans into and unbeatable football dynasty.

Now, as Coach Rake’s “boys” sit in the bleachers waiting for the dimming field lights to signal his passing, they replay the old games, relive the old glories, and try to decide once and for all whether they love Eddie Rake – or hate him.  For Neely Crenshaw, a man who must finally forgive his coach – and himself- before he can get on with his life, the stakes are especially high. 

How do you win, you ask?  Couldn’t be easier!

Leave a comment for 1 entry – please remember to leave contact information so I know how to get in touch with you.

Blog about this contest with a link back for 5 additional entries – that’s right – 5!  Just make sure to let me know where you are posting so I can check it out:)

I will draw a winner on Sunday, August 31st, and will post about it on Monday.  Good luck everyone!

Want to win more books?  Visit Zensanity and Scribe Vibe for your chance!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
  1. I would love a chance to win this book – thank you!
    brightmyer249(at)hotmail(dot)com

  2. if i get this.it’ll be the first novel i’ll be getting this year 😀

  3. I too would love to be entered to win this. I used to read Grisham, but have fallen way behind. Haven’t read this one.

    Rebekah
    littleminx at cox dot net

  4. Wow … I love John Grisham, my fav is Pelican Brief. But I haven’t read bleachers. Do count me in.

  5. I have read most of Grisham’s books, but not this one. I would love to win!

    akreese (at) hotmail (dot) com

  6. This book sounds interesting. I’d love to win it!

    Thanks!
    jgbeads[at]gmail[dot]com

  7. hey.. do enter me for this giveaway as well! its been a while since i read a grisham!:)
    f2000501(at)yahoo(dot)com

  8. Sounds interesting!
    Please count me in. Thanks.

    avalonne83 [at] yahoo [dot] it

  9. Please sign me up.

  10. I love this book! had to read it for summer reading in high school and would love to own it 🙂

Leave a Reply

