TGleichner

Go Pack Go

In Family on February 7, 2011 at 11:32 am

Ok, I admit it.  I am not a Packer fan (hear the boo’s from anyone that is near me).  I know, living 20 minutes from Titletown – how can I utter these words?  I don’t know, I just never have been.  The 49ers have been my favorite team as long as I can remember.  Is it because I can stand the way the people go crazy for their Packers?  Maybe.  I’m sure that every state has great fans but I think the fact that the Green Bay Packers are owned by the community and are located in small town makes a huge difference.  Add that to the fact that it truly is the “home” of football and it just makes them even more crazy, lol!

All this said I was happy that they made it to the Super Bowl.  It does so much for the community and they really do have a ton of heart.  My hubby is a DIE HARD Packer fan and even the girls got into it.  But, the game didn’t hold their interest for too long.  I always like watching but do so mostly for the commercial.  None really stood out for me but I did love the one with Darth Vadar and Volkswagen.  I have to admit that it was a great game and I was thrilled that the Packers won.  Now I just wish it was all over but I can tell you, this will be talked about for AT LEAST another week, lol!

I am so glad to have you visit my site.  It has been way to long again but with the new design I plan on posting on a much more regular basis.  I will also be shutting down my recipe site and moving all of my recipes here so hope you enjoy those as well.

Take care all!

Leave a Reply

