TGleichner

Do you ever say to yourself

In Family on April 22, 2011 at 11:25 am

where does the time go?  I started this site awhile back and vowed to post on a regular basis.  I have failed miserably at this task.  Let me see if I can play a quick catch up and try and get this site where I have wanted it to be for quite some time.  Here goes.

We decided that since we aren’t going to be taking a trip until October (when I have a conference in Florida) we would go down to Wisconsin Dells and spend a few days down there as a family.  We stayed down there last year with my sister and brother-in-law and wanted to try a new resort.  This time we decided to stay at Wilderness Resort – we were not disappointed.

For those of you who don’t know about Wisconsin Dells it is the waterpark capital of the world.  We knew it was going to be busy because it was spring break, but with 3 indoor waterparks we were just fine.  We checked in on Saturday and as soon as we were in our room we stripped and all go into our suits.  We headed to the waterpark closest to our room which was called Wild West.  My husband convinced us that we should go on Fantastic Voyage which is a raft ride that we could do as a family.  Wow – what a rush!  We sat in the raft and dropped at least 4 stories in complete blackness, all I kept saying to the girls was “Make sure you’re holding on!”  Pretty scary but a lot of fun!  We hit all the other waterparks as well but I think the favorite was the Wild Waterdome with the indoor wave pool.  It was like being at the beach with the solar panels that heated the facility.  We had such a great time but after 3 days we were ready to head back home.

We also purchased a partial season ticket package to go and see the Wisconsin Timber Rattlers – the farm team of the Milwaukee Brewers.   It is such a reasonable price and we all have such a great time.  The other advantage is that they are within a few miles of where we live, even the girls get in to the fun!  We have only been able to go to one game because the weather here has been so unpredictable – can’t wait to be able to get to some more.

Now today is time to get ready for the Easter Bunny – lots of eggs to color and I am making corn pudding (recipe to follow later) to take to my Nana’s house on Sunday.  I have been fighting some kind of flu bug for 4 days or so, so I am hoping that it passes in time for me to really enjoy the holiday.

Take care all!

Leave a Reply

