TGleichner

Being sick is no fun

In Family, Sick on September 12, 2012 at 7:42 pm

I know what you are thinking – thanks for stating the incredibly obvious.  But, it is so, so, true.  I started with a migraine a few weeks ago and finally had to go to the ER to have them kick the headache out of my system, I was actually suffering with some chest pain at the time as well, but after an EKG and chest x-ray, along with labs, they eliminated anything in that department…whew!  But, I am still having residual symptoms from the headache and the past two nights have woken up with severe chest pain.  I think that is due to the meds that I am on but it has been no fun, let me tell you.

Last night, Beans woke up in the middle of the night crying, and after being up for 3 hours I was able to get her back to sleep again.  But, I knew that I needed to take her to the doctor because we are heading to Milwaukee this weekend for the Briggs and Al’s Walk/Run for Children’s Hospital and have a heart picnic on Sunday.  She was there a few weeks ago and was put on Zithromax because she had an ear infection and guess what?  Yep, you guessed it, the ear infection is still there.  So now she is on another med with ear drops and we have to go and see him again in 12 days to make sure it is gone this time – he said it is very unusual for this to happen.

So, between me and the baby we aren’t doing so hot.  My hope is that once I am off of the prednisone I will start to feel more like myself again.  Here’s hoping!

Leave a Reply

